Image Alt
Amazing Tour



Australia, officially the Commonwealth of Australia, is a sovereign country comprising the mainland of the Australian continent, the island of Tasmania, and numerous smaller islands. It is the largest country in Oceania and the world's sixth-largest country by total area. The population of 26 million is highly urbanized and heavily concentrated on the eastern seaboard. Australia's capital is Canberra, and its largest city is Sydney. The country's other major metropolitan areas are Melbourne, Brisbane, Perth, and Adelaide.

Australia is a highly developed country, with the world’s 14th-largest economy. It has a high-income economy, with the world’s tenth-highest per capita income. It is a regional power and has the world’s 13th-highest military expenditure. Australia has the world’s eighth-largest immigrant population, with immigrants accounting for 29% of the population. Having the third-highest human development index and the eighth-highest ranked democracy globally, the country ranks highly in quality of life, health, education, economic freedomcivil liberties, and political rights, with all its major cities faring well in global comparative livability surveys. Australia is a member of the United NationsG20Commonwealth of NationsANZUSOrganisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), World Trade OrganizationAsia-Pacific Economic CooperationPacific Islands Forum, and the ASEAN Plus Six mechanism.

Good to Know

Australia is colloquially known as ``the Land Down Under`` (or just ``Down Under``), which derives from the country's position in the Southern Hemisphere, at the antipodes of the United Kingdom.



Visa Requirements

Not Needed for EU and USA/Canada Citizens.

Languages spoken


Currency Used

Australian dollar

Area (km2)

7,692,024 km2


Metropolitan areas with more than one million inhabitants are Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Perth and Adelaide.

You don't have permission to register